Meet the owner

It’s always good to know who you are working with…so here I am. πŸ™‚ Hi, my name is Renate and I love hospitality and tourism.

Renate de Villiers

Renate de Villiers

Former teacher, guesthouse owner, tourism and hospitality lecturer and hotel PR and marketing campaign manager, I am completely in love with the hospitality and tourism industry. I love how everything comes back to one thing: helping others. Problem is – you are all so busy helping guests and keeping them happy that there’s no time to train staff. And THAT’s where I come in. I help you to keep your staff in the game with great, customized workshops on customer service, social media and more. I’ve had the dream of opening this company for over nine years and now it has happened at last! I can’t wait to meet all you lovely people. It’s gonna be a blast working with you.

What do I do in my “off-time”? Well, weekends are filled with excitement – visiting friends, going camping with my boyfriend, visiting friends, exploring Jozi and the rest of SA…visiting friends…you know- It’s a hard life!

I LOVE meeting new people, listening to their stories and taking on new challenges. I have trouble ignoring Pinterest, I take photos of everything and anything and I don’t judge restaurants, accommodation or food in my off-time. πŸ™‚

Follow me on Twitter: @Renate_DV

Follow me on Pinterest: Travelling Mystery GuestΒ OR Renate

Leave a Reply

